eCommerce & Conversions

Your ecommerce site sells colorful wrist watches that visitors can customize using a tool online. Which of the following represent(s) a micro conversion for your site?

a) an offline sale
b) an online sale
c) a view of the home page
d) All of these are mirco conversions for this site.
e) Use of the “customize your watch” tool

Answer:
e) Use of the “customize your watch” tool


 

Which of the following represents a macro conversion for an ecommerce site?

a) receiving a product inquiry
b) a completed sales transaction
c) collecting a lead
d) a click on a “buy” button
e) all of the above

Answer:
b) a completed sales transaction


 

You run a heavy-machinery business and use your website to generate sales leads for high-priced items. Which of the following actions below would you consider the main “macro conversion” for your site?

a) A potential customer visits a lead form, but doesn’t fill it out or submit it.
b) A potential customer fills out and submits a lead form.
c) A potential customer downloads a spec sheet for one of your machines.
d) A potential customer signs up for your weekly newsletter.
e) A potential customer joins your social media community.

Answer:
b) A potential customer fills out and submits a lead form.


 

A macro conversion

a) Occurs when someone completes an action that’s important to your business
b) Is your highest converting campaign
c) Always occurs prior to a micro conversion
d) Is a large revenue sale that is directly attributable to a display campaign
e) Occurs when over 50% of visitors buy an item

Answer:
a) Occurs when someone completes an action that’s important to your business


 

In a measurement plan, what are macro-conversions?

a) The main actions you want users to take on your website that accomplish your business goals
b) The secondary actions users take on your website that lead up to main actions
c) The metric data you use to measure business success
d) Keyboard shortcuts for tasks in Google Analytics

Answer:
a) The main actions you want users to take on your website that accomplish your business goals


Person A and person B each visits your commerce site once. During her visit, person A buys one of your products. Then, before leaving the site, she makes another purchase. Person B buys nothing. What is your ecommerce conversion rate for these two visits?

a) 0%
b) 100%
c) 50%
d) 33%
e) 200%

Answer:
b) 100%

Note: The ecommerce conversion rate is calculated like this: number of transactions / visits = 2/2 = 1 = 100%


 

You want to know whenever weekly revenue for your “spring sale” campaign increases or decreases by 10%. Which of the following would me most useful?

a) Secondary Dimensions
b) Intelligence Alerts
c) Annotations
d) Real-Time

Answer:
b) Intelligence Alerts


 

Which of the following is true of ROI?

a) If Cost is $5 and Revenue is $5, your ROI is 50%
b) If Cost is $5 and Revenue is $5, your ROI is 100%
c) If Cost is $5 and Revenue is $5, your ROI is 0%
d) If Cost is $5 and Revenue is $5, your ROI is 20%
e) None of these answers are true of ROI

Answer:
c) If Cost is $5 and Revenue is $5, your ROI is 0%

Note: ROI is calculated like this: revenue minus cost / cost = (5 – 5)/5 = 0/5 = 0


 

To calculate ROI correctly, Google Analytics needs (select all that apply)

a) Cost
b) Operating Cost
c) Margin
d) Interest Rate
e) Revenue

Answer:
a) + e)


 

Which of the following should you NOT collect with the Google Analytics ecommerce JavaScript?

a) tax amount
b) credit card number
c) billing city
d) purchase amount
e) product SKU(s)

Answer:
b) credit card number


 

In order to set up ecommerce tracking, you need to_________. Select all that apply.

a) have linked an AdWords account with your Google Analytics account
b) enable ecommerce tracking in at least one of the views for a property
c) add ecommerce tracking JavaScript to your receipt page or “transaction complete” page
d) add an ecommerce campaign variable to your URLs

Answer:
b) + c)


 

Which of the following questions could you answer with the Ecommerce reports?

Check all that apply.

a) Which product category brings in the most revenue for my business?
b) What are the ten most frequently purchased products on my site?
c) What products did a visitor purchase together in the same transaction?
d) What is the average order value of the transactions placed on my site?

Answer:
a), b), c), d)

Adblock
detector